The legend of Glory – Kolkata witness the Trailer and Music launch of “Jete Nahi Dibo”, a Docu-Feature on Uttam Kumar

Jete Nahi Debo - Uttam Kumar Docu Feature
Jete Nahi Debo - Uttam Kumar Docu Feature
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav
RankTech Solutions Pvt.Ltd.

Kolkata witness the Trailer and Music launch of “Jete Nahi Dibo”, a Docu-Feature on Uttam Kumar, the legend of Glory

Kolkata, 23rd July 2018: The Trailer and Music of “Jete Nahi Dibo” was launched in the presence of Surojit Chatterjee, Singer, Lyricist, Composer and Music Director; Sujan Neel Mukherjee, Actor along with the Starcast of the film today at The Bikers Café, Kolkata. Mr. Prabir Roy, Director of the film was present to address the media.

“Jete Nahi Dibo” is a tribute to Uttam Kumar, the legend of Glory. The Docu-Feature is directed by Prabir Roy. The story is all about the legend Uttam Kumar’s contribution to the Industry, his personal attachment with the technicians and team along with his versatile acting capabilities. The Total length of the film is 116 mins 04 secs.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Prabir Roy, Director of the film said, “The great actor Uttam Kumar carried Bengal Film Industry all alone on his shoulders for a decade which is unparallel in World Cinema. The kind of fan following he enjoyed was unthinkable for many of his contemporaries in Bengali cinema. There are enough reasons to believe that the legend deserves much more than what he received.  All these and many more are there in this Docu-Feature that has been presented in a story format. Prabir Roy is a Bengali producer, director and actor. He embarked his directorial journey through the film Kaal Madhumas. He has the distinction of introducing Colour T.V. coverage in India in Feb-March, 1982 during the 1st Nehru Gold Cup. He also produced and directed many TV series along with “Ravishankar-A Legend of Glory”.

Technical Team:

Concept and Direction by: Prabir Roy

Script and Dialogue: Ashok Roy

DOP: Arindam Bhattacharjee

Editor: Joydeep Mukherjee

Music Director: Diptesh Pradipta

Lyrics: Santinath Kundu

Play Back: Sagnik Sen and Preety Basu

Art Director: Ummath Dhali

Prod Controller: Purnendu Mallick


Sujan Mukherjee, Amit Bhattacharjee, Mallika Sinha Roy, Piu Paul, Ujjayani Bannerjee, Payal Roy, Priyanka Bhattachrjee, Sudip Sarkar, Swastika Dutta, Shakuntala Barua, Debraj Roy, Dulal Lahiri, Priya Malakar, Titli, Saikat Mitra.

 Produced by: Royz Media and Entertainment

IBG NEWS Radio Services

Listen to IBG NEWS Radio Service today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here